New Project

Well I have been naughty and not been keeping up to date with FB blogging and worst of all my shop, the reason being I have been really busy putting my accounts hat on helping the MR with his paperwork also I have been developing my talents as an alteration queen and doing lots of clothing alterations and curtain making. However I have managed to complete my personal project to design and make a quilt. I am interested in putting figures into my work and as my drawing skills are silge  I made the jazz players as silhouettes they are appliqued by hand and embellished with a range of hand stitches. The crazy patchwork is created using up some of my vast stash of fabrics I really like the framing off the blocks with the black border. The completion of this project has spurred me on to do some more work just for me so watch this space to see the next creation.

jazz1

 3 players 1

jazz 3

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Charlie the lad
    Nov 15, 2013 @ 07:25:40

    Your a very talented Lady xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

