New Project

I recently went to Cornwall and took part in a course discovering books we were going to do traditional book binding techniques however after discussion we decided to make pieces of wall art from books. I had gone prepared with several books to choose from. After some direction on book size and paper quality I decided to use a well worn much-loved Rupert Annual. Although the book I had selected was well passed its sell buy date it was quite a challenge to just take a knife and scissors and launch myself into deconstructing the book. It was a great experience as the book appeared to speak to you it was all consuming the time just flew by, I didn’t manage to finish the book during the alloted time but finished it at home. I was really quite pleased with the finished work.

rupert

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Margaret Micklewright
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 18:05:49

    Fab Lesley

    Reply

Leave a Reply

