Up cycling

Being the good mom that I am when asked by my son if we had any old vinyl records we did’nt want I dug out some LP’S that I had bought from a charity shop. He wants to use the records as place mats for his forth coming dinner party Come Wine With Me, this got me thinking what can I use the cover’s for? I have decided to make sketch books or journals from the discarded covers so watch this space for these upcycled gems. The old saying there is no such thing as rubbish is very true in our house,however we are not going to the extreme lengths that the Indians go to. I have just been catching up on the i player and watching Welcome to India wow what amazing resourceful people they are, makes you realize how fortunate we are in this Country.

 

Leave a Reply

